top of page

Renewed Through My Testimony

Not too long ago I thought that God wasn’t real

poor erratic hopelessness without a father

living on the edge of a stereotype

So marginalized

I began to stray

Until i was lost

Before i knew it I was on my own looking for my Father because I wanted him to show me where to go

Why am I going through trial after trial? why is the world so jaded?

WHY. why do i have to ask why!

The whys got so big I couldn't see what God was showing me

I couldn't see... I didn't know where to turn

So I began to stray

This time I almost fell apart

Trying to put myself together

doing everything on my own

Because I believed I didn't need a Father

recently

I let doubt slip in

when my brother passed

But this time instead of straying

I stopped pulling for questions and started looking

To see what God was doing

And i finally seen that He was guiding me the whole time

“When i look back over my life and i realize i made it”

I've be restored

Through my resilience

To use my strength for good

To practice sufficient sabbath even in the midst of a storm

To steady my perspective

God showed me he was real when I started looking to Him

And now his blessings are all around me

Im here! I made it through

But there are still times when I just cant see what God is telling me to do next

Or its confusing

What re energized us

What inspires us is in the word

How to see God in everything

Your never too far away to come back and see all of the blessings God has for you

When it gets blurry, pray

There is a blessing knowing Through the doubtful fearful mess peace is next

Have faith

Romans chapter 12 verse 12

Rejoicing in hope, patient in tribulation, continuing instant in prayer

I am renewed



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page