top of page

Losing my Religion

I love God

And I know He Loves me

Experiencing His love

Is honestly like nothing in this world

His love embodies

Faith, internal peace and joy

I am content when I love Him first

When you love God first and above all things

He blesses you in bountiful and abundantly unimaginable ways

In return you receive

Answers, creativity, peace and directed energy to love better

I have to be honest, because God knows my heart

Lately the devil has me fooled

Keeping me from giving God the glory

I’m slowing losing my strength in the Lord

Confused, internal chaos and straying hope

Searching for the strong loving relationship I once had

I haven't read the whole bible, but enough verses have been clear

What I have to do requires

Letting go of people, things and toxic environments that serve no purpose

Vanity

Challenging the Devil without sacrificing God’s plan for my life

Turning back to the Kingdom

With nothing but love

Leaving the world behind

God show me your presence is worth more than anything man can offer

To love God first again

In Jesus eternal name

Amen


Do not love or cherish the world or the things that are in the world.

If anyone loves the world, love for the Father is not in him

1 John 2:15


Your songs stay in my head all day, singing

Great is the Lord

He has never left me yet

The enemy comes like a flood yet

He raises the standard

The greatest one

He's God

Christ behind me, Christ before me, Christ within me

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page