top of page

Who Wants to Be a Single Mother?

Who wants to be a single mother?


No help

One income

Two babies screaming in each ear

No child care

No income

I have to smile when everything is crashing around me

But when I vent

I'm reminded I should have chose better

Duh

Cause I asked for someone to be the father that I literally have to have anxiety to protect them from

At the same time

Give them everything

kiss their boo boos

make a way out of no way


No breaks

Building my life around them

Loving them through thick and thin

Being a positive role model

And example of strength

That I don't know if I have some days

Yeah I've had a rough week

My chest hurts

I don't know how I'm going to make it to tomorrow

But they look at me and

You know what it's breakfast time


That her tapping on my shoulder would be cute if I wasn't on the brink

I'm all they have

I have to stick it out for them

Honestly, their crying

And I want to cry with them

But I’m smiling

Making memories

Capturing the good moments

Learning from the hard times


I cant help but wonder..

Who asks for this

Love them more than anything but drained beyond measure

Still needing the strength to at least look strong

Guilty that I didn't pick better

Who asked for this?

Who really asks for the burden, the struggle, the isolation of being a single mother?










43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page