top of page

Freedom Train

Almost threw in the towel

Almost gave the devil the final say

But thank God when I was struck down I was not destroyed

I may not have the whole picture now

But thank God every obstacle hard pressed against me

Is being used for my good

They devil tried to shake me

Cause he saw me making a difference

Caused me to deny some people

That were steps toward my elevation

But God be the glory, I caught it right in time

When I was persecuted, perplexed and couldn't see any way out of the dark tunnel

Jesus was the light

That turned the train around

Hallelujah

The devil is no longer in control Amen

When I thought I was going backwards

I ran into new direction

When they try to derail you, Take the Happy Train

And give the rest to God



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page